42 visa-free countries for Kazakhstan in 2015

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan has released the list of countries that have visa free for Kazakhstan in 2015, Tengrinews reports.

photo 49056

Kazakhstan citizens enjoy visa-free entry to 42 countries, of which six do not impose any time limitations. These are Russia, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

Citizens of these countries can also stay in Kazakhstan for an unlimited number of days, except for people from Tajikistan and Azerbaijan - the maximum period of stay without a visa in Kazakhstan for them is 30 days.

In 2014, a bilateral agreement was reached with Colombia, where the maximum visa-free stay for Kazakhstanis is 180 days.

Kazakhstanis can stay for 90 days in the following 14 countries: Albania, Argentina, Haiti, Grenada, Georgia, Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Namibia, the Republic of Korea, Ukraine, Croatia and Ecuador.

The maximum period of stay without visas to Western Samoa may not exceed 50 days. In addition, Kazakhstanis can stay at the Cook Islands for 31 days.

13 countries have visa-free travel for Kazakhstan limited to 30 days. Among them are such popular options for recreation and tourism as Antigua and Barbuda, Malaysia, Maldives, Micronesia, Niue, Palau, the Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Turkey, Tuvalu, the Philippines and Sri Lanka.

Kazakhstanis can stay on the island of Barbados without a visa for 28 days. The Dominican Republic is open for visa-free travel not exceeding 21 days.

Citizens of our country can spend up to 15 days without a visa on Hainan Island and 14 days in Hong Kong. No more than 5 days can be spent in Turkmenistan's Balkan province by the residents of Atyrau and Mangistau Oblasts without needing a visa. In Singapore, the maximum period of stay without a visa is 4 days. Residents of East Kazakhstan Oblast can visit Chuguchak and Jimunai in Xinjiang for 3 days without a visa.

There are also possibilities for Kazakhstanis to visit Montenegro without a visa during the summer period, when the country hopes to attract tourists. In addition, it is possible to visit Tunisia without a visa given that the tour is organized by a travel agency.

Kazakhstan itself is very interested in an inflow of tourists and is doing everything possible to facilitate access for citizens of other countries. For example, in 2014 it launched a pilot project abolishing the visa regime for ten countries: the United States, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Federal Republic of Germany, the French Republic, the Italian Republic, Malaysia, the Netherlands, the United Arab Emirates, the Republic of Korea and Japan. Citizens of these countries can visit our country without a visa for a period not exceeding 15 days.

This regime was to operate as a pilot project throughout the year but it was later extended until 15 July 2016.

It also became known that Kazakhstan is preparing to add 16 other countries to this list.

By Dinara Urazova

  • Created on .